Darkness Rising

Purchase Links

United States –  Canada United KingdomAustralia


The Great Fate churns once more.

A disgraced knight is tormented by endless nightmares. A young and fearful priestess sits the Crystal Throne of Mother God. Smugglers and reavers hold dominion over every shore. A resentful and battled hardened imperator is tempted by a power he does not understand. All the while savants and seers are wracked by visions of a cold and desolate future.

By prophecy or by steel, a storm is near at hand, and none within the great kingdoms are prepared for the reckoning to come. For it is a time of change and upheaval, of secrets and trysts, of swords and fell sorcery.

And the onset of the Darkness Rising.

About the Series

There are seven books in the dark fantasy series, Ancient Vestiges. Four are chronologically connected novels, and three are serialized story collections that supplement the narrative presented in the novels.


  • Darkness Rising
  • Chains of Fate – August 16, 2019
  • Unbreakable Will – March 20, 2020
  • Transcendent – March 19, 2021

Serialized Story Collections